Ensemble SEPIA presents the Twilight project at the LOOP 11 Festival

Le Senghor
Ensemble SEPIA LOOP 11_Olga Winkowska Ensemble SEPIA LOOP 11_Olga Winkowska

The SEPIA Ensemble, founded in 2012 by Artur Kroschel and Rafał Zapała, is composed of musicians graduated from the I.J.Paderewski Academy of Music at Poznań, fervent defenders of contemporary music. This variable group likes to perform in unconventional venues adapted to listening to new music. With considerable international experience, they offer us an overview of the young creation in Poland, as well as two creations that Alithéa Ripoll and Stefan Hejdrowski, Belgian composers, have written especially for them. Hao-fu Zhang, with his sumptuous sonata for cello and piano, will complete this bold program.

Program :

Ewa Fabjańska-Jelińska, Medytacja 1 (2016)

Rafał Zapała, Concentus Appparatus (2016) (2010)

Artur Kroschel, Gestures (2018)

Marcel Chyżyński, Betelgeuse (2014)

Kazimierz Serocki, Swinginging (1970)

Hao-Fu-Zhang, Twilight (1989)

Alithéa Ripoll, What if it was the snake that bit the apple, I would feel less like Eve (2019)

Stefan Hejdrowski, Rime (2019)


Interpreters :

Paulina Graś-Łukaszewska, flute

Szymon Józwiak, clarinet

Wojciech Jeliński, trombone

Tomasz Sośniak, piano

Olga Winkowska, violin

Anna Szmatoła, cello

Rafał Zapała, electronic


> Where? Espace Senghor - Chaussée de Wavre 366, 1040 Etterbeek - map
> When? 27 November 8:30 pm
> Tickets: 12/10/7€ - 1,25€ Article 27

Information and reservations on 02 230 31 40 or on the website of the cultural centre Le Senghor



Picture gallery


FrançaisFrançais NederlandsNederlands EnglishEnglish